Sax on the Web Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-18 of 34 Results
  1. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions
    I bought a sax for cheap and I'm doing repairs, i have no prior experience or budget so its gotten difficult at some points. I make do with the cheap parts i got, but if i have to get proper ones, where do i go? I bought the sax second hand so i don't know the model name or year so if anyone...
  2. Flute & Piccolo
    Hey everyone, new member here! My parents purchased this flute for me about 18 years ago and I would love to get more information about it! It is a Selmer flute, the purchase tag says "Selmer Omege F1 Flute". It is an open hole, with gold keys and an engraved gold lip plate, and B foot. The head...
  3. Clarinet
    Hello everyone in this wonderful forum! I have some difficulties finding what year a bass clarinet is made! The model is LeBlanc and the serial number is 3502 Can anyone help? I have tried the following link, but i could not...Oh god, am i doing something silly here...
  4. Selmer (USA)
    Hello everybody. I could use some help identifying my Selmer USA Tenor sax. I would like to sell it and offered it on ebay but most everybody is asking for the model ( I listed it with pictures and the serial number). One even said it's a fake Selmer because of the 7-digit serial number (which...
  5. Yanagisawa
    Hi guys! I have a question for you all concerning the modell of my Yanagisawa. I just bought it yesterday, and the mechanics are pretty elaborate, so I strongly think it's not a counterfeit, but the SN is throwing me off. Here are some pics and specs for you all. Stencil: Made by Yanagisawa...
  6. Conn