Sax on the Web Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-15 of 104 Results
  1. Bb Tenor
    Just got her a few days ago and I gotta say I think I’ve already fallen in love haha. I’m new to tenor so it was really tough deciding between a fair amount of vintage saxes, but this Conn won me over against much much more expensive Selmers. Plus my grandpa played a Conn way back in the good...
  2. Misc. Saxophone Discussion
    Has anyone have had similar experience with small dents around the area where the deflector was attached. I do set it down on a hercules stand, so I'm suspecting the pressure from the stand pressing against the deflector attachment is causing the issue. The only solution I can think of is, I...
  3. Tenor mpc
    OK, I'm that nerd who dropped $2k on six mouthpieces on eBay over the past 45 days because I never was satisfied with the one I used for two decades and never had the money to do a real mouthpiece search before. Now I'm going to sell probably five mouthpieces, two or three of which are Berg...
  4. What to Buy & Why: Mouthpieces
    Hello Everyone, I am a professional woodwind player with 30 years of experience and a lot of equipment (saxophones, mouthpieces etc.). I would like to ask if anyone of you tried "Better Sax" mouthpieces already. They've been just recently added to Thomann.de website here in Germany, where I...
  5. General Discussion
    There is a very good music school i want to get into this year, so i want to make progress as fast as possible (I’m a complete beginner). The only requirements to get into the school is good control of the instrument (tone and such) and an ability to improvise. I have a musical background (i...
  6. Eb Alto