Sax on the Web Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 93 Results
  1. YouTube videos
    Hello, everyone! I want to share my transcription of Greg Tardy's great solo from Marcus Printup's album "Peace in the Abstract". I really wonder why Greg Tardy isn't as popular as some other contemporary jazz sax players. He's playing is virtuoso and soulful, however I can hardly find an...
  2. Eb Alto
    Please help me figure this out. I am studying the tune, Maputo by Marcus Miller performed by David Sanborn and Bob James. The published edition from the David Sanborn collection looks like it does in this video: 1) Maputo [DAVID SANBORN] [alto saxophone] The Eb Alto Sax part looks right, but...
  3. Sheet Music & Transcriptions
    Harold Land's solo on "Jordu," transcribed by my Skype student. Download PDF : https://jazzsaxophonelessons.com/harold-land-solo-transcription-jordu/
  4. Sheet Music & Transcriptions
    Hey everyone, its been a while but im back with a now transcription topic, the great Eddie Cleanhead Vinson. Here he is playing Cherry Red Blues with the Cootie Williams Orchestra. Download your free transcription here...
  5. Sheet Music & Transcriptions
    Great solo! The whole album (Mulgrew Miller - Wingspan) is great as well.
  6. YouTube videos
    This popped up in my YT feed today. I thought it was pretty awesome. https://www.youtube.com/shorts/xriCzbtuHlg (Note: it's a YouTube "short" so it doesn't seem to embed like a normal video)
  7. Sheet Music & Transcriptions
    Hey everyone, here's another free Earl Bostic Transcription for you! A killer 12-bar solo on Hurricane Blues! Download your free copy here: Earl Bostic Transcription | Hurricane Blues Follow along on Youtube here:
  8. Practicing