PDA

View Full Version : Ebay URL's



Johannes Gerber
08-09-2003, 07:46 AM
Hi everyone,

I was just busy changing my email addy on eBay when it came up with

https://arribada.ebay.com/.....

It asked the confirmation number etc. but also wanted my credit card details to verify the - unrecognised email server -

I have changed it previously and webmail.co.za was not unrecognised then - and it DIDN"T ask me for my card details.

Anyone with experience? Maybe a new ebay link?

Best
JG

pknight
08-09-2003, 11:43 AM
DO NOT GIVE THEM THIS INFORMATION!!!

This is a scam. I have received several emails similar to this, and I contacted ebay. Ebay informed me that they NEVER ask for addresses, credit card info, passwords, etc. via email. NEVER.

Delete this email and do not respond to it.

Johannes Gerber
08-09-2003, 12:12 PM
I suspected this - I'm very aware of credit card fraud - especially with the recent internet fraud boom here in South Africa.

I have changed my email address in Ebay before and they did'nt ask these things. I have contacted them with the URL since.

Best regards
'Safe Surfin'
JG